Who We Are

We are dedicated to realizing the full potential of Alberta’s abundant natural resources by expanding and diversifying Alberta’s resource manufacturing industries.

The Resource Diversification Council is a non-profit association comprised of industry, post-secondary, and labour leaders who share a mutual interest in advancing Alberta’s resource value added sector.

Proposed Projects

With over $22 billion of proposed projects, our members are ready to capitalize on the rising global demand for petrochemical projects while creating tens of thousands of high-paying jobs, developing new skills for Albertans, and building resilient communities across Alberta.

Our Members

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of senior executives in industry, post-secondary, and labour. Our industry board members make multi-billion dollar investment decisions and bring a unified voice to government for how to best move the value-added industry forward, while our post-secondary and labour board members ensure that Alberta is properly developing the workforce of tomorrow, today.

Stu taylor

Stu Taylor

Chair of the RDC Board of Directors, Senior Vice President & Corporate Development Officer, Pembina

Dean Setoguchi

Dean Setoguchi

RDC Treasurer, President & CEO, Keyera

Diego Ordoñez photo

Diego Ordoñez

President, Dow Chemical Canada

Rocky Vermani

Rocky Vermani

Senior Vice President, Supply Chain and Innovation, NOVA Chemicals

Todd Karran

Todd Karran

Chief Executive Officer Petrochemicals, Inter Pipeline

Andy Kelemen

Andy Kelemen

Executive Vice President and Chief Corporate Development & Strategy Officer, Nutrien

230217 Laura Jo Gunter LK 0825

Laura Jo Gunter

President and CEO, NAIT

Joe Mc Fadyen

Joe McFadyen

President, Construction Labour Relations Alberta

Evan legate

Evan Legate

Executive Director, Resource Diversification Council